Free shipping within Germany and the EU

Quality & Care


Manufacturing – More than just first-class product quality

Unique designs, impeccable materials and strict quality controls are important factors in the manufacturing process of our collection. That is why from the beginning we only work with jewelry manufacturers who, like AVA & SU also attach great importance to optimal working conditions, fair pay and social responsibility as well as protecting the environment.

Since the jewelry in our collection is lovingly finished by hand, our factories carry out several quality controls during the manufacturing process. In this way, a consistently high quality standard can be guaranteed, which can be seen in the filigree shimmering play of shapes and can be felt when wearing the piece of jewelry.

Material: High-quality for you

Brilliantly beautiful jewelry - just like the first day you wear it. A promise from AVA & SU to our owners. For this reason, we use high-quality 925 sterling silver for our collection, without additional processing of nickel.

To ensure the shine and quality of our jewelry in the long term, every silver jewelry is provided with a rhodium plating. This wafer-thin layer protects the piece of jewelry from tarnishing and provides a radiant shimmer for several years. We refine our golden jewelry with high-quality multiple gold plating, which gives our jewelry an elegant finish.

Product care and storage: For long-lasting pleasure

Even if rhodium-plated or multiple gold-plated sterling silver is optimally protected from tarnishing, external influences can influence the shine and shimmer of the piece of jewelry. To prevent this, the following rules should always be observed:

  • Protect the jewelry from high humidity (especially in the bathroom or in the kitchen)
  • do not put the jewelry in direct contact with creams, perfumes and other cosmetics
  • remove the jewelry before exercising, showering / swimming and going to bed
  • after removing the jewelry, clean with a dry, clean cloth
  • keep the jewelry dry, preferably in a closed container

Polish right: The right cleaning for sterling silver

In principle, many different methods are recommended to clean jewelry made of sterling silver. Among other things, silver cleaning cloths and care baths are suitable for cleaning the piece of jewelry. Experience has shown that a jeweler can help you or clean the piece of jewelry for you.

Versandkostenfreie Lieferung

Qualität & Pflege


Herstellung – Mehr als nur erstklassige Produktqualität

Einzigartige Designs, einwandfreie Materialien und strenge Qualitätskontrollen sind wichtige Faktoren des Herstellungsprozesses unserer Kollektion. Deshalb arbeiten wir von Anfang an nur mit Schmuckmanufakturen zusammen, die wie AVA & SU auch sehr viel Wert sowohl auf optimale Arbeitsbedingungen, faire Bezahlung und soziale Verantwortung als auch auf den Schutz der Umwelt legen.

Da die Schmuckstücke unserer Kollektion in liebevoller Handarbeit veredelt werden, führen unsere Manufakturen bereits im Herstellungsprozess mehrere Qualitätskontrollen durch. So kann ein gleichbleibend hoher Qualitätsstandard gewährleistet werden, der sich am filigran schimmernden Formenspiel sehen und beim Tragen des Schmuckstückes fühlen lässt.

Material: High-quality for You

Strahlend schöner Schmuck – wie am ersten Tag des Tragens. Ein Versprechen von AVA & SU an unsere Trägerinnen. Aus diesem Grund verwenden wir für unsere Kollektion hochwertiges 925er Sterlingsilber, ohne zusätzliche Verarbeitung von Nickel.

Um den Glanz und die Qualität unserer Schmuckstücke langfristig zu sichern, wird jedes silberne Schmuckstück mit einer Rhodinierung versehen. Diese hauchdünne Schicht schützt das Schmuckstück vor dem Anlaufen und sorgt über mehrere Jahre für einen strahlenden Schimmer. Unsere goldenen Schmuckstücke veredeln wir mit einer hochwertigen Mehrfach-Vergoldung,  welche unserem Schmuck ein elegantes Finish verleiht.

Produktpflege und Aufbewahrung: Für eine langanhaltende Freude

Selbst wenn rhodiniertes oder mehrfach goldplattiertes Sterlingsilber optimal vor dem Anlaufen geschützt ist, können äußere Einflüsse den Glanz und Schimmer des Schmuckstückes beeinflussen. Um dies zu verhindern, sollten folgende Regeln stets beachtet werden:

  • das Schmuckstück vor hoher Luftfeuchtigkeit schützen (insbesondere im Bad oder in der Küche)
  • den Schmuck nicht in direktem Kontakt mit Cremes, Parfüms und anderen Kosmetika bringen
  • die Schmuckstücke vor dem Sport, dem Duschen/Schwimmen und dem Schlafengehen ablegen
  • nach dem Ablegen des Schmucks mit einem trockenen, sauberen Tuch reinigen
  • das Schmuckstück trocken, möglichst in einem verschlossenen Behältnis, aufbewahren

Polish right: Die richtige Reinigung für Sterlingsilber

Grundsätzlich werden viele unterschiedliche Methoden empfohlen, um Schmuckstücke aus Sterlingsilber zu reinigen. Untere anderem eigenen sich Silberputztücher und Pflegebäder zur Reinigung des Schmuckstückes. Erfahrungsgemäß kann Dir ein Juwelier weiterhelfen oder das Schmuckstück für Dich reinigen.